Just like the willow...strength can be seen when stress and pressure create a bend rather than a break.

Resilience in children and teens is a learned capacity to remain strong during life’s pressures and difficulties.  A child who develops resilience can experience positive growth even after experiencing trauma.  This post-traumatic growth is characterized by greater empathy for others, self-compassion, improved self-regulation, gratitude for the little & everday experiences, and greater purpose or meaning of life.

Dr. Woods provides live workshops and online webinars to support parents, teachers, and therapy professionals.  Topic areas include trauma, Indigenous children & trauma, mindful leadership for teachers, and other in-demand topics.  For more information, click here.

Dr. Woods is a Certified Trainer with the National Institute for Trauma & Loss in Children (TLC).  She is able to provide live workshops that lead to certification with TLC.  She is also developing a certification program for therapists based on Interpersonal Neurobiology for Trauma & Attachment.  

Dr. Woods has provided parent coaching for almost 10 years to support to support the parents of children with trauma and attachment related difficulties.  She will begin providing online courses, group coaching, and individual coaching to help parents build the skills necessary to decode their child’s behavior while living a peaceful life!

Family Resilience Live Show

In order to support parents, teachers, social workers, and therapists, Dr. Woods provides weekly content during her Family Resilience Live Show. 

During the show she discussed topics related to child & teen development, trauma, resilience, and building strong family connections.  This show happens regularly on Monday evenings at 7:00 pm CST (8pm EST; 6pm MST; and 5pm PST).  There is always a meaningful discussion in the chat and Dr. Woods answers any questions posted in the chat during the show.  If you are looking for actionable tips and strategies as well as dynamic content, you will want to see this show!

Privacy Preference Center

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?